Local students honored on Baylor Dean's List


WACO—More than 5,300 Baylor University students have been named to the Dean's Academic Honor List for the spring 2020 semester, including four local students.

The students calling Sulphur Springs their hometown are:

• Peyton Jane Dietze, Hankamer School of Business;

• Caitlyn Grace Williams, School of Education;

• Sarah Grace Berning, College of Arts & Sciences; and

• Natalie Elizabeth Cruz, Hankamer School of Business.

Students honored on the Dean's List are Baylor undergraduates with a minimum semester grade-point average of 3.7 with no grade lower than a "C" while enrolled in a minimum of 12 graded semester hours.

As a national Christian research university, Baylor's mission is to educate students for worldwide leadership and service by integrating academic excellence and Christian commitment in a caring community. Baylor provides numerous academic and research opportunities across various disciplines through 127 baccalaureate programs in fields as varied as business, engineering, nursing, pre-medicine, music and computer science, along with 78 master's programs, 46 doctoral programs (including the J.D.) and two education specialist programs.

With a student-to-faculty ratio of 13 to 1, Baylor students interact with fulltime faculty from their first days on campus through graduation. The university's campus life also includes more than 300 clubs and organizations and varsity athletics competing in the Big 12 Conference. For more information about Baylor University, visit www.baylor.edu.