County accepts $20K grant


SRA, Sen. Hall commend management of Turkey Creek

Members of the emergency management team and Sabine River Authority present for the grant announcement were: (from left, front row) Kristy Springfield, Andy Endsley, Jeanett Sterner, Janie Walenta, Terry Wilson, (middle row) David Ray, John Vick, Mickey Barker, Robert Newsom, (back row) Wade Bartley, Joe Price, Tanner Crump and Greg Anglin. Staff photo by Taylor Nye
Environment Hopkins County emergency management found themselves the recipient of a grant from the Sabine River Authority (SRA) on Thursday as well as a commendation from Sen. Bob Hall (R-Edgewood) for their quick and effective response to the diesel spill in Miller Grove, which unleashed as much as 15,000 gallons of diesel into Turkey Creek and threatened the water supply at Lake Fork, the SRA…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.